Stoker Weekend 2005
HWA's Stoker Weekend 2005

Please credit Kevin Kenney for photos from this page

Click any photo to enlarge

Meet the Masters of THE TWILIGHT ZONE: (From left) Dennis Etchison, Richard Matheson, George Clayton Johnson and Christa FaustActor Richard Grove ("Henry the Red" in Army of Darkness) with Lucy Snyder and Gary Braunbeck HWA's own Vanna White, Yasmine Palisano, watches as Harlan Ellison accepts the Lifetime Achievement Award for Michael Moorcock
Clive Barker and husband David Armstrong celebrate Clive's win in the Young Readers category for ABARAT: DAYS OF MAGIC, NIGHTS OF WARThe legendary Richard Matheson Nancy Etchemendy accepts Steve Dorato's Silver Hammer Award for service to the HWA, and takes Steve up on his dare of performing "Itsy Bitsy Spider"
The Masters of THE TWILIGHT ZONE meet the fans: At far left is Del Howison, Richard Matheson is seated nearby, and Dennis Etchison is at center foreground Stoker Award winners: (From left) John Everson, Best First Novel; Corrine De Winter, Poetry Collection; Nancy Etchemendy, Short Fiction; Lisa Morton, accepting for both Tom Piccirilli (Alternative Forms) and Ellen Datlow (Anthology); and Jonathan Reitan, accepting for Lee Thomas (First Novel) Gary Braunbeck presents the Long Fiction Award to David Morrell (accepting on behalf of winner Kealan-Patrick Burke)
Corrine De Winter celebrates her win for Poetry Collection Joe Nassise presents the First Novel Award to Jonathan Reitan (accepting on behalf of winner Lee Thomas)

Page 1 Page 3 Page 4